The Festival Awards

During the Brussels Science Film Festival, several symbolic prizes will be awarded during the week:

  • Photo exhibition: In the months leading up to the event, a photo competition for amateur photographers will take place and will allow the selection of different photos related to the theme and the categories proposed. Several prizes may be awarded:
    • Jury Prize: Each category of photos may receive a Photo Jury Prize. Composition, colours, emotion and science will determine this prize.
    • Public Award: The public will determine the best photo of the whole exhibition: there will be only one Public Award! This will be voted on throughout the festival and presented at the end of the festival.
  • Documentaries: Throughout the week, more than twenty films will be shown. Several prizes will be awarded:
    • Jury Prize: Only one Jury Prize will be awarded during the week. This will be determined by a Jury that will take into account the scientific rigour, the beauty of the images and the way science has been represented.
    • PAudience Award: Only one Audience Award will be presented during the week. This will be voted on throughout the festival and presented at the end of the festival.
    For more information on the juries: click here.
    Would you like to participate?

Les prix du Festival

Durant le Festival du Film Scientifique de Bruxelles, plusieurs prix symboliques seront remis au cours de la semaine:

  • Exposition photo: Durant les mois précédant l’événement, un concours photos rassemblant photographes amateur·rice·s aura lieu et permettra de sélectionner différentes photos en rapport avec le thème et les catégories proposées. Plusieurs prix pourront être remis:
    • Prix du Jury: Chaque catégorie de photos pourra recevoir un prix du Jury Photo. Composition, couleurs, émotion et sciences détermineront celui-ci.
    • Prix du Public: Le public déterminera la meilleure photo de toute l’exposition: il n’y aura qu’un seul Prix du Public! Celui-ci se fera par vote tout au long du festival et sera présenté en fin de festival.
  • Les documentaires: Tout au long de la semaine, plus d’une vingtaine de films seront diffusés. Plusieurs prix pourront être remis:
    • Prix du Jury: Un seul prix du Jury sera remis durant la semaine. Celui-ci sera déterminé par un Jury qui prendra en compte la rigueur scientifique, la beauté des images et la manière dont la science a été représentée.
    • Prix du Public: Un seul Prix du Public sera remis durant la semaine. Celui-ci se fera par vote tout au long du festival et sera présenté à la fin de ce dernier.
    Pour plus d’informations sur les différents jurys: cliquez ici.
    Vous aimeriez y participer?