The 2023 Jury

The Brussels Science Film Festival will host three Juries for this 2023 edition:

  • Film Jury: This is selected by the Festival organisers and will be composed of professionals who can judge the quality of the documentaries. The Film Jury will award the Jury Prize for all the documentaries.
  • Photo Jury: This is selected by the photo team of our association and will be composed of professionals who can judge the composition and the relation to science of the photos exhibited following the photo competition. The Photo Jury will award one Jury Prize per photo category.
  • Public Jury: This jury is none other than the public itself! Each participant will be able to vote for the Film Audience Award and the Photo Audience Award. These will be awarded at the end of the Festival*.
For more information on the prizes awarded, click here.
Would you like to be a member of one of the Juries? Please contact us and tell us about yourself and your specialities. Please click here.
*Members of the Photo Jury, the photo team of the association as well as the organising members of the festival are not allowed to participate in the Public Photo Award. The members of the Film Jury and the organising members of the festival, are not allowed to participate in the Film Audience Award.

Jury

Le Festival du Film Scientifique de Bruxelles accueillera pour cette édition 2023 trois Jurys:

  • Jury Film: Celui-ci est sélectionné par les membres organisateurs du Festival et sera composé de professionnel·le·s pouvant juger de la qualité des documentaires. Le Jury Film remettra le Prix du Jury pour l’ensemble des documentaires.
  • Jury Photo: Celui-ci est sélectionné par l’équipe photo de notre asbl et sera composé de professionnel·e·s pouvant juger de la composition et rapport avec la science des photos exposées suite au concours photos. Le Jury Photo remettra un Prix du Jury par catégorie de photos.
  • Jury Public: Ce jury n’est autre que le public en lui-même! Chaque participant·e pourra voter pour le Prix du Public Film ainsi que le Prix du Public Photo. Ceux-ci seront remis à la fin du Festival.*
Pour plus d’informations sur les prix décérnés, cliquez ici.
Vous aimeriez être membre d’un des Jury? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter en vous présentant et expliquant vos spécialités. Cliquez ici.
*Les membres du Jury photos, l’équipe photo de l’asbl ainsi que les membres organisateurs du festival ne sont pas autorisés à participer au Prix du Public Photos. Les membres du Jury Film et les membres organisateurs du festival, ne sont pas autorisés à participer au Prix du public Film.