For schools

The programme of the Festival du Film Scientifique de Bruxelles will be presented as soon as possible. You will find the documentary formulas screened for primary and secondary schools around the same theme. All this will be accompanied by additional information, such as synopsis, target audience, duration, language, production, and more.

The link between the FFSB and education

The Festival du Film Scientifique de Bruxelles is a place of culture and scientific sharing, just like the Printemps des Sciences. It is about mathematics, chemistry, computer science, physics, biology and even engineering and medicine. Everyone who is passionate or curious about science comes together to learn more and more or to share their knowledge and interest in science.

The FFSB collaborates with Inforsciences, the organiser of the Printemps de Sciences at the ULB, in order to offer film and documentary packages on the same theme to primary and secondary schools.

By offering its various packages of scientific films and documentaries to primary and secondary schools, Inforsciences seeks to arouse the curiosity of the youngest about science.

Few students choose science as an option in secondary school, and of those who do, very few continue on to higher education. We want to show that physics, mathematics, chemistry and biology do not require the IQ of Einstein or Marie Curie to understand them, but only the will and passion. And this passion is what the Festival du Film Scientifique de Bruxelles seeks to awaken in young people through its scientific screenings.

The FFSB also wants to show that you don't have to be in a scientific field to appreciate and discover science. We hope to show that, regardless of one's academic background, if the curiosity about science is present, then it is accessible.



Coming Soon...
Coming Soon...
Coming Soon...

Pour les écoles

Le programme du Festival du Film Scientifique de Bruxelles sera présenté dès que possible. Vous y trouverez les formules de documentaires projetées à destination des écoles primaires et secondaires, autour d’un même thème. Tout cela accompagné d'informations complémentaires, telles que le synopsis, le public visé, la durée, la langue, la production, et plus encore.

Le lien entre le FFSB et l’enseignement

Le Festival du Film Scientifique de Bruxelles est un lieu de culture et de partage scientifique, tout comme le Printemps des Sciences. On y parle de mathématique, de chimie, d’informatique, de physique, de biologie et même d'ingénieurie et de médecine. Tou·te·s les passioné·e·s ou curieux·es de sciences s’y retrouvent pour en apprendre toujours plus ou pour partager leur savoir et intérêt à propos de celles-ci.

Le FFSB collabore avec la partie organisatrice du Printemps de Sciences à l’ULB, Inforsciences, afin de proposer des ensembles de films et documentaires autour d’un même thème aux écoles primaires et secondaires.

En proposant ses diverses formules de films et documentaires scientifiques aux écoles secondaires et primaires, cherche à attiser la curiosité des plus jeunes envers la science.

En effet, peu d'élèves choisissent des options scientifiques en secondaire, et parmi ces derniers, très peu poursuivent sur cette lancée arrivant aux études supérieures. Nous voulons montrer que la physique, les mathématiques, la chimie et la biologie ne nécessitent pas le QI d' Einstein ou de Marie Curie afin de les comprendre, mais seulement, de la volonté et de la passion. Et cette passion, c’est ce que le Festival du Film Scientifique de Bruxelles cherche à éveiller auprès des plus jeunes par ses projections scientifiques.

Le FFSB désire également montrer qu’il ne faut pas être dans un domaine scientifique pour apprécier et découvrir la science. Nous espérons montrer que, peu importe le parcours académique, si la curiosité de la science est présente, alors elle est accessible.



Coming Soon...
Coming Soon...
Coming Soon...